New Covid Vaccination sites designated by District Administration in the district

Publish Date : 16/05/2021

Office of District Public Relations Officer, Rupnagar

Rupnagar Dated 15 May 2021

Rupnagar Administration designates new COVID vaccination sites : Deputy Commissioner

says, henceforth COVID vaccination be carried out at new sites instead of Govt. Hospitals

timing for vaccination is 9 am to 1 pm all days

In a bid to minimize the chances of hospital borne infection for people coming to vaccination ,the Rupnagar district administration has designated new vaccination sites for COVID vaccination. Now onwards the COVID vaccination be carried out in these new sites instead of Government Hospitals.

Disclosing this Mrs. Sonali Giri, Deputy Commissioner, Rupnagar said that the decision to designate new vaccination sites has been taken to ensure dual purpose of decongestion of hospitals from avoidable visitors and avoiding cross infection in hospitals.

Further elaborating upon the new vaccination sites put up in various blocks of Rupnagar District, Mrs. Sonali Giri said that in block Rupnagar Government Senior Secondary School Girls’ Rupnagar has been designated as new vaccination centre, in Block Bharatgarh, Government Senior Secondary School Bharatgarh and PHC Purkhali. Likewise Baba Zorawar Singh, Fateh Singh Khalsa Girls’ College will be new vaccination site in Morinda. She said that in Sri Chamkaur Sahib, Government Senior Secondary School, in Sri Anandpur Sahib Block Government Senior Secondary School Girls’, Sri Anandpur Shaib, in Block Nangal, ITI Nangal and BBMB Training Center, Nangal, in Nurpur Bedi, Government Senior Secondary School Boys and Government Senior Secondary School, Kahnpur Khuhi (will be started depending on availability of vaccine), Government Senior Secondary School Abiana (will be started depending on availability of vaccine)

In Kiratpur Sahib Block Government School Kiratpur Sahib and Community Center, Ajouli will be new vaccination sites.

Deputy Commissioner said that for vaccination of 18-44 years, prior registration and comorbidities certificate of the 20 diseases which the goverment has notified is must. Timing for vaccination will be 9 am to 1 pm on all days.